(Local Philanthropists Recognized)....It is an annual event.

Every year it is hosted by the Imperial County Community Foundation. It is normally a special lunch During National Philanthropy Day. This year was different. This year there was no lunch. Because of the pandemic, it was a virtual event. The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Bill and Sue Brandt. The award for Philanthropist of the Year went to Bill and Marybelle Plourd. The Spirit of Philanthropy or Volunteer of the year Award went to Jill Deen. The Corporatio0n of the year was Scaroni Family of Companies. The Special Nonprofit Achievement/Organization of Impact Award went to Calexico Neighborhood House. The Distinguished Philanthropists are Wanda Layton, George and Jaclyn Ray, Bill and Marybelle Plourd. Named Distinguished Volunteers were Chuck Fisher, Cynda Henry, Kristine Kussman, Mary Kay Painter, Jaime Honold, Jeff Lemoure, Katie Luna, and Aaron Popejoy. The presentations can still be viewed at the IVCF nwebsite and on their You Tube Channel.