The Imperial Valley Community Foundation has announced their National Philanthropy Day honorees.

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Bill & Sue Brandt. Philanthropist of the Year Award went to Bill & Marybelle Plourd. Spirit of Philanthropy Award winner is Jill Deen. Philanthropic Corporation of the Year is the Scaroni Family of Companies. Special Nonprofit Achievement Award went to Calexico Neighborhood House. Distinguished Philanthropists recognized were Amanda Layton , Bill & Marybelle Plourd and George & Jaclyn Ray. Distinguished Volunteers were Chuck Fisher , Candace Henry , Jaime Honold , Kristine Kussman , Jeff Lamoure , Katie Luna , Mary Kay Painter and Aaron Popejoy.