(Student achievements and Drumline recognized)... Heber Elementary School has announced the exceptional achievements of its students.

They also announced the success of the Heber Hawks Drumline. A special ceremony was held May 13th. Family, friends and members of the community attended. The awards ceremony honored students for their outstanding accomplishments and participation. The Musicianship Award went to Kailan Salazar and Brianna Loreto. Longevity Award went to Mayrin Camarillo and Luis Carlos Andrade. The Legacy Award went to Tristaan Garcia and Kamila Cantu. The top award, the Most Outstanding Musician Award went to Jose Luis Equihua, who also served as quad section Leader.